UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
Tuesday Roundup: Gupta, Bajaj, Mehta, Cardoso claim big! Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 26 Feb, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 26 Feb, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 26 Feb, 2020

Tuesday Roundup: Gupta, Bajaj, Mehta, Cardoso claim big!

We are two days into the week and undoubtedly, the action-picked up the pace as Spartan Poker introduced double feature, The Race INR 7.5 Lakhs GTD running simultaneously with Mega Stack INR 20 Lakhs GTD. Other events too, Endeavour INR 15 Lakhs GTD., Hitman on Adda52 and so on crowned their worthy winners and here is a complete summary of Tuesday majors…

Mega Stack

A popular Tuesday tourney on Spartan PokerMega Stack INR 20 Lakhs GTD began at 8 pm. The entire event fetched 655 entries after each paid INR 3,300. The top 63 finishers earned a share from the prize pool but the one to take away the largest chunk was online reg Rishi Gupta aka ‘BollywoodNight’ after the players settled for a heads-up deal in level 49 which eventually saw ‘Expert’ in the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 655
  • Prize Pool – INR 20,00,000
  • Places Paid – 63
  • Min-Cash – INR 8,700

Among the few notable players ending in the money include Vivek Singh aka ‘KasolHieghts’ (3rd), Naren Purohit aka ‘IMUNAGI’ (16th), Srihari Bang aka ‘bangbang99’ (19th), Vidwath Shetty aka ‘RoronoA’ (29th), Jayjit Ray aka ‘David Blaine’ (34th), Ankur Sehgal aka ‘Crimemastergogo’ (58th), Shardul Parthasarathi aka ‘F – Bomb’ (63rd) and so on.

The Race

Spartan Poker’s double feature, The Race INR 7.5 Lakhs GTD kicked off at 9:30 pm attracting a pretty good field of 550 entries after chipping INR 1,650. This number was enough to cross the guarantee and collect INR 8.25 Lakhs in prize pool, a portion of which was shared among the top 47 places. Capturing the first-place prize money was ‘gogobhai’. In level 49 of the tournament, the players struck a heads-up deal that saw Siddharth Karia aka ‘schemer77’ in the runner-up position and ‘gogobhai’ with his larger stack of 2.9 million grabbed the first title of The Race!

  • Total Entries – 550
  • Prize Pool – INR 8,25,000
  • Places Paid – 47
  • Min-Cash – INR 4,750

Vinay B aka ‘Netflixxed’ (10th), Rohan Soman aka ‘subho’ (14th),  Siddhanth Kapoor aka ‘bullzeye’ (22nd), Myron Pereira aka ‘mehhhhh’ (24th), Siddharth Bebarta aka ‘Schrodinger’s Cat’ (37th), Anirudh Reddy aka ‘flash’ (47th) finished in the money.

The Endeavour

PokerBaazi’s headlining tournament The Endeavour INR 15 Lakhs GTD was crowded by 431 runners who paid INR 3,850, individually. Circuit regular Vinayak Bajaj aka ‘salmanbhai’ defeated Ritwik Khanna aka ‘Ritwikkhanna’ in heads-up for INR 3.03 Lakhs. However, Khanna settled in the second position and secured INR 2.12 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 431
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,08,500
  • Places Paid – 54
  • Min-Cash – INR 6,939

Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkid’ (3rd), Honey Bijlani aka ‘ho9ey’ (5th), Manish Lakhotia aka ‘thekid’ (13th), Sandeep Varma aka ‘effuno’ (17th), Sagar Choudhury aka ‘sagarpupul’ (21st), Arsh Grover aka ‘Button_Hai_Bro’ (27th), Neeraj Kumar aka ‘SelfClaimedPro’ (32nd), Adda52 Hitman winner (read below) Anmol Mehta aka ‘anzzzzz’ (40th), Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘holdbaby’ (45th) earned a payout.


The Tuesday feature on Adda52 was Hitman INR 7.5 Lakhs GTD that caught the attention of 216 entries after each paid INR 2,500 buy-in. Topping the list was circuit grinder Anmol Mehta aka ‘anzzzzz’ who defeated Sandeep Varma aka ‘effuno’ in heads-up to win INR 2.05 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 216
  • Prize Pool – INR 7,50,000

Sixth Sense

A total of 200 entries pounced on the field after paying INR 2,750 in PokerStars’ Tuesday flagship Sixth Sense INR 6 Lakhs GTD. Coming on the top was ‘hardyindin’ who added INR 1.07 Lakhs after a heads-up deal with Abhijeet Kumar aka ‘sexylady7766’ in the runner-up position who secured INR 89,413.

  • Total Entries – 200
  • Prize Pool – INR 6,00,000
  • Places Paid – 35
  • Min-Cash – INR 5,405

The top 35 places earned a paycheck including Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘ballistik310’ (4th), Sagar Choudhury aka ‘sagarpupull’ (8th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (18th), Ram Kakkar aka ‘TheLagLawyer’ (21st), Harsh Bubna aka ‘harsh1327’ (25th) and others.

9SS Leaderboard Tournament

A part of the 9stacks’ Super Series, the 9SS Leaderboard Tournament began at 6 pm on Tuesday that saw 38 hopefuls taking their seats out of which only the top 5 finished in the money locking INR 20,000 in min-cash. It was Ryan Cardoso aka ‘AnAAKKonda’ who beat ‘Krishan97’ in heads-up, pocketing INR 75,000 in prize money while his opponent earned the second-place payout of INR 50,000.

  • Total Entries – 38
  • Prize Pool – INR 2,00,000
  • Places Paid – 5
  • Min-Cash – INR 20,000

For mroe updates on daily winners and other poker tournament taking place around the world, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Sign-up to PokerSaint using code “GUT100”. Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms