UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
TIPS 2020: Alexey Mishuk wins the SPF Main Event! Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 11 Feb, 2020
By Team Gutshot
On 11 Feb, 2020
By Team Gutshot
On 11 Feb, 2020

TIPS 2020: Alexey Mishuk wins the SPF Main Event!

Kings Casino in Rozvadov was heavily packed with poker players throughout the 8-day long The Indian Poker Series (TIPS) Season 3 in collaboration with the Spanish Poker Festival (SPF) in Rozvadov. All eyes were on the SPF Main Event comprising of 6 starting flights that crowned the winner yesterday. Israel’s Alexey Mishuk picked his trophy along with €58,765 in prize money after a 3-way deal.

It was a rollercoaster ride throughout the SPF €300,000 Main Event that garnered a total of 1,718 players, driving past the advertised guarantee to create €359,062 in prize pool. The money reached the top 175 places and each player was assured a chunk from the same for their efforts. The ultimate day had come after 5-days of intense grinding that saw 17 players taking their seats. It was Spain’s Yeray Perez who bagged a massive chip lead of 13.70 million followed by Ukraine’s Maksym Ryzhko with 7.97 million and Mishuk in third place with 7.52 million.

Indians crowded the Main Event table as 7 countrymates entered the tournament, Pratik Verma (74,000) and Jaydeep Dawer (197,000) from Day 1B, Kanishka Samant (409,000), Anveesh Munjal (253,000), and Mani Singh (107,000) on Day 1C, Himanshu Dewan (550,000) along with Manish Goenka (236,000) from Day 1E.

The final day began with the first casualty Frank Alain who went out in 17th place for €2,588. After a few elimination sessions, the nine-handed play began which saw Robert Bidlas settling in the 9th position. Gradually, with the fall of Alexander Sazhinov in the third place, heads-up got underway between Mishuk and Antonino Karman.

Karman with 7h 6s was up against Mishuk with Ac 5c and the board opened 4c 3s 2s Ad 10c, giving Mishuk a straight to top the Main Event list! The top 3 players were rewarded with the WSOPE Main Event tickets and Karman received €34,605 for ending in second place and Sazhinov with €24,338 in the third position.

Top 9 final payouts:

  1. Alexey Mishuk – €58,765
  2. Antonino Karman – €34,605
  3. Alexander Sazhinov – €24,338
  4. Yeray Maestre Perez – €18,237
  5. CLIFOR – €13,973
  6. José Nasla – €10,332
  7. Madina Dominguez – €7,876
  8. David Avraham – €5,612
  9. Robert Bidlas – €4,356

For more updates on the poker industry and tournaments taking place around the world, keep reading and stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com!

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms