UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
Thursday Roundup: Reddy, Bhardwaj, Chhabria, Varma claim titles! Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 21 Feb, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 21 Feb, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 21 Feb, 2020

Thursday Roundup: Reddy, Bhardwaj, Chhabria, Varma claim titles!

We are just two days away from the weekend and the daily tournaments are buzzing with higher guarantees and last night saw some of the prominent names in the industry outlasting massive fields to boost their poker bankrolls. Spartan Poker hosted Ultron INR 20 Lakhs GTD followed by other two major attractions, The Summit and Highroller on PokerBaazi and PokerStars, respectively assuring INR 15 Lakhs in prize pool. Yesterday also saw the commencement of 9stacks Super Series. And here is a summary of Thursday majors…


Spartan Poker’s signature Thursday tourney Ultron INR 20 Lakhs GTD registered 519 runners after each paid INR 4,400 to enter. This drove past the guarantee to create a prize pool of INR 20.76 Lakhs and the top 47 places locked INR 11,833 as min-cash. The grinding session continued until 3 am and that’s when Anirudh Reddy aka ‘flash’ came out on top to win the hefty first-place prize money. Reddy defeated ‘paneerchilly’ in heads-up who pocketed a second-place payout.

  • Total Entries – 519
  • Prize Pool – INR 20,76,000
  • Places Paid – 47
  • Min-Cash – INR 11,833

Few notable players who landed in the money include Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘Nikka Zaildar’ (6th), Chirag Sodha aka ‘chilling’ (11th), Raghav Bansal aka ‘thatssosick’ (21st), Anish Patra aka ‘Illusionist’ (27th), Sumit Sapra aka ‘Sands Myth’ (28th), Ayan Ray aka ‘imterlalia_1’ (42nd) and others.

The Summit

The Thursday feature on PokerBaazi was The Summit INR 15 Lakhs GTD whose action picked up at 8 pm. With a buy-in of INR 8,250, a field of 269 entries registered to the event and by the end of it all, it was online regular Chirag Bhardwaj aka ‘Olandir’ who battled out Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘WakhraSwagNi’ in heads-up play to add a handsome INR 4.45 Lakhs in prize money. Sharma collected INR 3.12 Lakhs for ending in the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 269
  • Prize Pool – INR 20,17,500
  • Places Paid – 36
  • Min-Cash – INR 13,719

The advertised guarantee was crushed and Akash Shekhar aka ‘nikita69QQ’ (3rd), Eka Vedantham aka ‘gettingthere’ (7th), Hitesh Batra aka ‘hiteshbhai’ (17th), Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ (24th), Goonjan Mall aka ‘gmtesting’ (33rd), Pranay Chawla aka ‘setmeup’ (36th) and few others ended in the money. 


PokerStars’ headlining tournament Highroller INR 15 Lakhs GTD attracted a pretty decent field of 231 entrants after each paid INR 7,700 buy-in. The tournament generated a slightly bigger prize pool of INR 16.17 Lakhs which was well-received by the top 39 places securing a share from the same. A well-known figure in the industry Shravan Chhabria aka ‘lukBO$$13’ topped the field after the players struck a heads-up deal which saw Abhinav Iyer aka ‘abhi58’ in the runner-up position. Both players secured INR 2.71 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 231
  • Prize Pool – INR 16,17,000
  • Places Paid – 39
  • Min-Cash – INR 12,533

9stacks Thunder winner (read below) Sandeep Varma aka ‘effuno007’ (5th), Hitesh Batra aka ‘hiteshbhai999’ (6th), Sagar Choudhury aka ‘sagarpupull’ (14th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (16th), Anuj Yadav aka ‘brockLesnar95’ (18th), Pranajal Gandhi aka ‘lilmessipranjal’ (20th), Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘inaboobham’ (27th) earned a payout.


9stacks is hosting a 3-day long 9stacks Super Series INR 45 Lakhs GTD that is currently underway. And yesterday Thunder INR 6 Lakhs GTD pulled out 146 entrants after each paid INR 4,400. The final prize pool reached the top 20 places but the one to take away the largest chunk of the same was circuit grinder Sandeep Varma aka ‘effuno’ who beat Ryan Cardoso aka ‘AnAAKKonda’ in heads-up to win INR 1.56 Lakh while Cardoso earned INR 1.08 Lakh for his efforts.

  • Total Entries – 146
  • Prize Pool – INR 6,00,000
  • Places Paid – 20
  • Min-Cash – INR 6,000

Other notable names receiving a paycheck include Nikhil Ramesh aka ‘rn275’ (4th), Kiran Shinde aka ‘KiranS143’ (5th), Pranjal Gandhi aka ‘lilmessi’ (7th), Neel Joshi aka ‘Worm33’ (12th) and others.

For more updates on the top online and live poker tournaments, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Sign-up to PokerSaint using the code “GUT100”. Also, check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Sign-Up on Natural8 and get $2 FREE


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Sign-Up on Natural8 and get $2 FREE