UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
PokerSaint Banner
Thursday Roundup: Akshay Nasa takes down Summit on PokerBaazi Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 20 Dec, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 20 Dec, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 20 Dec, 2019

Thursday Roundup: Akshay Nasa takes down Summit on PokerBaazi

It was thundering Thursday that saw the guarantees spiking! With weekends just two days away, the online felts displayed explosive actions last night. Headlining the list of major flagship tournaments was Spartan Poker’s Ultron that guaranteed an enormous INR 25 Lakhs! Ignited and kindled by some of the top pros of the country, here is a complete summary of Thursday majors…


Spartan Poker hosted Ultron INR 25 Lakhs GTD that went on for 7 plus hours, registering 545 entries for a buy-in of INR 4,400. Eventually, before the tournament concluded, the top players received a slice from the prize pool, but the one to take away the largest chunk was an anonymous player ‘BobbyAxelrod1’ who defeated online reg Ayush Garg aka ‘Lazyman’ in heads-up to seal the title and capture the enormous prize money.

  • Total Entries – 545
  • Prize Pool – INR 25,00,000
  • Places Paid – 47
  • Min-Cash – INR 14,250

In level 49 of the tournament, ‘BobbyAxelrod1’ with As Jd had 8 million chips up against Garg with 9h 5d who had 2 million chips. Pre-flop saw the latter shove and got a call from the former. The board ran Qh 5c Qd Jh Ac and Garg’s pair of Queens and Fives couldn’t stand against the anonymous player’s pair of Aces and Queens, thus ‘BobbyAxelrod1’ strengthened his poker bankroll.

Other notable players to cash include Abhinav Iyer aka ‘Schumi91’ (4th), Chirag Sodha aka ‘chilling’ (7th), Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘Nikka Zaildar’ (10th), Rajat Sharma aka ‘Garammasala’ (15th), Kanishka Samant aka ‘Wildflower’ (21st), Sathish Ananth aka ‘Jaqkten’ (25th), PokerStars Highroller winner (read below) Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘bazzingaa’ (42nd), Ashish Munot aka ‘Donkey 07’ (44th) and others.

The Summit

Powering through a field of 258 entries, each of whom chipped in INR 8,250 in PokerBaazi’s The Summit INR 15 Lakhs GTD was the leading pro player of the country Akshay Nasa aka ‘sherlock52’. Nasa defeated Shagun Jain aka ‘sogani22’ in heads-up to secure incredible prize money of INR 4.5 Lakhs. While the runner-up settled for INR 3 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 258
  • Prize Pool – INR 19,35,000
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min-Cash – INR 16,060

The guarantee was smashed to become INR 19.35 Lakhs and the top players who benefitted from the higher prize pool included Goonjan Mall aka ‘gmtesting’ (3rd), Faiz Alam aka ‘AilaGaya’ (4th), Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘ImHighIshove’ (5th), Manish Lakhotia aka ‘thekid’ (8th), Nadeem Basha aka ‘SpadeHunter’ (16th), Anurag Srivastava aka ’13anurag’ (22nd), Guneet Kwatra aka ‘guntz’ (23rd), Vikranth Varma aka ‘borntrouble’ (27th) and so on.


Thursday night Adda52 hosted Godfather INR 20 Lakhs GTD at 8 pm sharp, and online grinder Vishwanath Borhade aka ‘vish4u2’ appeared to be the champion, taking away the title and shipping the tournament for INR 5.7 Lakhs. Borhade defeated ‘bhai_on_mary_jane’, who in the end managed to settle in the runner-up position for INR 3.4 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 469
  • Prize Pool – INR 23,45,019
  • Places Paid – 49
  • Min-Cash – INR 12,898

Ultimately, the guarantee was broken to create a higher prize pool which was shared among the top 49 places including Guneet Kwatra aka ‘guntz’ (3rd), Akshay Nasa aka ‘vibaks’ (7th), Moola Udaya aka ‘udaymoola’ (10th), Sam Anand aka ‘Lokimon’ (11th), Ranjan Nayak aka ‘joey114114’ (15th), Wilson Yomso aka ‘Kaling’ (19th), Abhishek Garg aka ‘thegrinder’ (20th), Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkif’ (34th), Goonjan Mall aka ‘gmtesting’ (35th), Gaurav Sood aka ‘guaravarod’ (49th) and so on.


PokerStars’ flagship event Highroller INR 12 Lakhs GTD registered 189 players, each one of whom entered for a buy-in of INR 7,700. Once again, the assured amount was surpassed, creating a higher prize pool of INR 13.23 Lakhs. The lion’s chunk from the same was taken away by a prominent online crusher Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘ballistik310’ firing two bullets. The tournament halted after Chadha and Rohit Mishra aka ‘PillowFight22’ struck a deal and the former carrying a larger stack captured the winner’s prize of INR 2.4 Lakhs. However, Mishra settled for the runner-up position bagging INR 2.18 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 189
  • Prize Pool – INR 13,23,000
  • Places Paid – 31
  • Min-Cash – INR 13,035

Other notable players finishing in the money include Dhaval Mudgal aka ‘BeCoolBitch’ (3rd), Ayush Garg aka ‘Kyanaamrakhu’ (6th), Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkid4’ (16th), Shagun Jain aka ‘Sogani22’ (18th), Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘inaboobham’ (27th) and others.


Taking away the limelight on 9stack’s Thunder INR 5 Lakhs GTD was an anonymous player ‘STEALTH’ who fired three bullets and emerged victoriously after railing out ‘grovahova’ in heads-up. The winner walked out with INR 1.42 Lakh pushing away his opponent to the runner-up position with INR 98,280.

  • Total Entries – 148
  • Prize Pool – INR 5,04,000
  • Places Paid – 11
  • Min-Cash – INR 12,600

Thursday night’s tournament saw the guarantee being slightly surpassed to create a higher prize pool which was shared among the top 11 places. 

For latest updates on live and online poker tournaments keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

LyveGames slim banner

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gutshot WhatsApp Group

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Gutshot Telegram


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    JungleePoker - The Junglee Knockout - ₹50 Lakh+ Prize Pool - 23rd November to 3rd December 2023


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      JungleePoker - The Junglee Knockout - ₹50 Lakh+ Prize Pool - 23rd November to 3rd December 2023