UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
Sriharsha D leads Day 1 of BPT 10k Kick Off Event! Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 09 Jan, 2020
By Team Gutshot
On 09 Jan, 2020
By Team Gutshot
On 09 Jan, 2020

Sriharsha D leads Day 1 of BPT 10k Kick Off Event!

The much-awaited 2020 Baazi Poker Tour (BPT) kicked off yesterday with the tour making return after October 2019. The new year’s edition of BPT has heightened the spirits of poker enthusiasts in the entire country for 7-day long series! And the PokerBaazi LIVE poker room onboard the floating Casino Pride 2 began with the action-packed Kickoff Event which advertised stunning INR 25 Lakhs GTD!

The festival began with a two-day tournament INR 10k Kick Off Event, attracting a healthy field of 287 entries which out-numbered the previous edition that recorded 257 entries. The tournament easily surpassed the assured amount, creating a bigger prize pool of INR 26 Lakhs!

As the grinding continued and the field started narrowing down, the top 32 places were assured a minimum paycheck of INR 23,700 and on the other hand, all eyes were stuck at the champion’s share of INR 6.18 Lakhs. At the end of 20 levels, amassing the largest stack of 830,000 was Sriharsha Doddapaneni, the chip leader among the 13 contenders to advance to Day 2. Following his tail is Bikash Rai with 721,000 chips and in the third-place is Chirag Sodha bagging 396,000 chips.

Doddapaneni has earned over $134k in total live earnings and was last recorded to have taken down the WPT India Big Bounty event. Prior to that, in 2018, the chip leader was also observed to have championed the DPT Super High Roller in Panjim that earned him his career-best live cash of INR 30 Lakhs.

Some of the notable faces to bust before the day ended were Rajat Sharma who finished 14th for INR 35,000, Shivam Jain ended in the 15th place for INR 30,400, WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant settled in 24th position for INR 26,000 and so on.

Day 1 top 13 chip counts

  1. Sriharsha Doddapaneni – 830,000
  2. Bikash Rai – 721,000
  3. Chirag Sodha – 396,000
  4. Vaibhav Shahh – 348,000
  5. Nishant Sharma – 335,000
  6. Zook Kurup – 316,000
  7. Anuj Yadav – 264,000
  8. Phanindra Akkina – 261,000
  9. Ashish Ahuja – 208,000
  10. Navkiran Singh – 185,000
  11. Aakash Banka – 183,000
  12. Vikas K N – 147,000
  13. Siddharth Pandey – 98,000

While the casino floor was busy adding and eliminating players, PokerBaazi made a historical announcement by launching the biggest poker tournament in Indian history, End Boss. The site has revealed a short 27 seconds trailer which illustrates a jaw-dropping amount of INR 1 Crore top prize! However, just by guessing the guarantee of End Boss, players can win a free ticket to the tournament.

Day 2 resumes today, 9 January at 2 pm local time and the survivors will be aiming for the top prize that comes along with the BPT trophy. For all updates on the same and other poker tournaments around the world, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Image courtesy: PokerGuru

Tagged : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Sign-Up on Natural8 and get $2 FREE


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Sign-Up on Natural8 and get $2 FREE