UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Scott Baumstein leads PSPC Bahamas Final 8 Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 10 Jan, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 10 Jan, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 10 Jan, 2019

Scott Baumstein leads PSPC Bahamas Final 8

PokerStars LIVE’s PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) is underway at the luxurious Atlantis Resort and Casino in the picturesque Caribbean island-country of Bahamas. The first event of the series itself was a boom moment, the $25,000 PokerStars Players Championship (PSPC). Eight Indians were also running in the PSPC, each winning a Platinum Pass before, but unfortunately, they all got busted before the money.

PSPC is the biggest $25,000 tournament ever hosted in live poker history. A total of 38 players returned yesterday on Day 4 of the tournament, out of which American pro Scott Baumstein entered as the chip leader with over 4 million chips. On Day 4 of PSPC, he sustained his lead among the Final 8 players who’ll be looking forward to playing today.

There are two Platinum Pass winners in the mix too. Filipino pro Marc Rivera won his PSPC Platinum Pass after winning the APPT Manila National back in August 2018. He’s second in chip lead after Baumstein. Spain’s Ramon Colillas won his Pass by topping a live tour leaderboard in his home country. Rivera told the press, “It feels great. I’m proud to represent the Platinum Pass winners, but I’m more proud(sic) to represent The Philippines.

A total of 9 Platinum Pass winners played on Day 4 of PSPC, but 7 of them unfortunately got busted during the day but nonetheless received heavy pay-outs. Jacqueline BurkhartAtanas PavlovFilipe OlivieraJoao BarbosaMichael Roboneik and Adrian Echave were among the Platinum Pass holders that got eliminated yesterday.

Florian Duta, another notable player from Romania, was the last to receive a pay-out of $405,000 for finishing 9th. Partypoker Pro Kristen Bicknell also received her pay-out yesterday for $328,500 at 11th place. She has back-to-back GPI Woman Player of the Year titles in 2018 and 2017.

Scott Baumstein leads PSPC Bahamas Final 8

Day 1 chip leader Talal Shakerchi and Day 2’s chip leader Farid Jattin are also running in the PSPC and are both aiming for the kill-shot of $5,100,000, the 1st place cash prize. The Final Table action will begin at 12 pm Bahamas time today and will also be live streamed on social media. The blinds will start at 125K/250K/250K (big blind ante). The next pay-out for 8th place is $509,000.

Final Table Chip Count –

  1. Scott Baumstein – 10,725,000    
  2. Marc Rivera – 10,350,000
  3. Julien Martini – 8,600,000
  4. Farid Jattin – 8,525,000 
  5. Ramon Colillas – 8,300,000
  6. Jason Koonce – 7,125,000
  7. Talal Shakerchi – 5,500,000
  8. Marc Perrault – 2,275,000

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com as we are going to cover the entire PCA line-up of events, and also stay tuned for your daily dose of poker news from around the world

PokerDangal Slim Banner - May

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms