UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Sahil Agarwal Poker
GS Admin
Posted on 04 Jun, 2019
By GS Admin
On 04 Jun, 2019
By GS Admin
On 04 Jun, 2019

Sahil Agarwal, ‘JuJu1’ are June 2.o.K winners on Spartan

Every month, Spartan Poker hosts an online poker tournament called Two of a Kind (2.o.K), where, as the name suggests, two players are crowned winners, regardless of stack sizes and other differences. When tournament play reaches the final two players, the tournament is over.

What’s better is that there’s no differentiation between these top two players, so even if one player has a 2:1 or even a 5:1 chip lead over the other, both players get paid out equally. Every entry pays the buy-in of INR 5,500 and a total field of 905 entries joined by the time the late registration period shut in this latest edition of 2oK.

Beginning at 6pm on Sunday evening, the online grind went on for over 9 hours and ended at 3:17am the next morning, with Sahil Agarwal aka ‘Nasheyy’ and ‘JuJu1’ being declared champions. Agarwal is a fairly known poker player in the country with several poker achievements to his name, both online and live. On the other hand, ‘Juju1’ preferred to stay anonymous after this big win

Another Spartan Poker regular ‘Kill Ivey’ was also in contention in 3-way play before he was eliminated by Juju1. Holding pocket Aces, Kill Ivey would’ve fancied his chances of making a vital chip up against JuJu1’s Jd 9h. The Jh 2s 9c flop saw Kill Ivey shoving all-in and unfortunately, his opponent made the call and revealed two pairs. The Qs on the turn and Kh on the river didn’t help Kill Ivey’s cause, busting in 3rd place for INR 5,47,525.

Now while that is a massive bankroll addition, he would’ve still been deeply disappointed as he missed out on a major pay-jump. After his elimination, the tournament came to an end and both the remaining players received mighty pay-outs of INR 15,00,000 EACH. JuJu1 needed a couple of bullets to get here while one was enough for Sahil Agarwal.

Other known to finish in the money included Aniket Waghmare (6th), Bibek Karki (7th), Ashish Munot (11th), Deepak Bothra (12th), Ujjwal Narwal (37th), Ashish Ahuja (38th), Parikshit Dhall (51st), Eka Vedantham (52nd), Lakshpal Singh (53rd), Anant Purohit (60th) and others. A total of 70 players were paid out with the min-cash being INR 8,959.

For all updates on similar major tournaments on Spartan Poker as well as the other top online poker websites in India, keep following GutshotMagazine.com.

Spartan slim

Don’t have an account on The Spartan Poker? Check out their review page here, and don’t miss out on their bonuses, promotions, and guarantee-smashing tournaments. Sign-up now.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms