16+ CR GTD
Header banner - Nostra Poker
Pokersaint - Lead
Rise Of The Underdogs: These IOPC Jan 2021 Winners Left Us Awestruck Poker

Rise Of The Underdogs: These IOPC Jan 2021 Winners Left Us Awestruck

by Donna Amo Posted on 02 Feb, 2021

India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) concluded with many poker players taking their place in the winners circle. The special 10th edition of IOPC saw heated battles between players, who were all aiming to win top spots. While the major IOPC tournaments featured well-known names like Kunal Patni, Aditya Sushant, Sriharsha Doddapaneni among others, it also brought many newbies to the forefront. These poker underdogs have taken their game to a whole new level and have cemented their position in the Indian poker scene.

1. Aniket Waghmare

Aniket Waghmare

When the final table of Spartan Poker’s Millionaire Legends was announced, everyone was rooting for WSOP bracelet holder Kartik Ved aka ‘TheInternetKid,’ to ship the tournament. But it was Aniket Waghmare aka ‘Ntwadumela,’ who ultimately bagged the title. Defeating pros on the final table was no small feat and that’s exactly what he did. While active in the online circuit, this is the first time Waghmare shipped a mega title like IOPC Millionaire Legend. This win got him earnings worth INR 36,36,325 and poker fans can expect him to win many more. After this, Waghmare also went on to clinch the first ever IOPC Mastermind title which got him a beautifully crafted Breitling Avenger watch.

2. Prafull Hasbe

Prafull Hasbe

Prafull Hasbe aka ‘2Lucifer2’ was one name that repeatedly made it to the IOPC winners list. While the player did not win any big IOPC tournaments, his dedication to the game got him three wins. He first appeared on the Day 3 round up where he won IOPC #14 – 3.50 LAKHS GTD tournament. Hasbe then took home a bigger win in the 6.25 LAKHS GTD tournament on Day 8 and walked away with an impressive INR 1,18,307. Besides this, he also topped the Spartan Super Series leaderboard back in November 2017.

3. Arjanveer Singh Chadha

Arjanveer Singh Chadha

IOPC January 2021 was a wild ride for Arjanveer Singh Chadha aka ‘bazzingaa,’ who was on a lucrative winning spree. The final two days of the prestigious event had Chadha topping the IOPC charts with multiple wins. Day 17 and Day 18 of the tournament series was when he shipped the INR 25 Lakhs GTD Titan Stack and the INR 5.25 Lakhs GTD Monster Stack tournament, respectively. With his skills, the poker player also made it to the IOPC leaderboard in seventh place where he collected INR 4,00,000 in prize money. Prior to this, he has also clinched titles in Adda52‘s INR 15 Lakhs GTD The Whale and INR 20 Lakhs GTD The Godfather 6.0 in November 2018.

4. Vinayak Bajaj

Vinayak Bajaj

Vinayak Bajaj aka ‘haayegarmi’ was another player that fell under our radar after he scored multiple wins throughout his entire IOPC January 2021 run. Right from Day 6, where he won INR 1.9 Lakhs after claiming the Destiny IOPC Edition title to the last day where he ultimately won the Destiny Finale, Bajaj kept his gameplay consistent which turned his efforts into gold. Not only that, the Mega Stack tournament with INR 35 Lakhs GTD on Day 13 was also shipped by him where he took a pay cheque of INR 6,67,800.

ALSO READ: Aniket Waghmare Defies Odds to Win IOPC Millionaire Legends

For more content on IOPC winners and other similar articles, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on FacebookInstagram, and Telegram.

WIN 4.4 Crores in 4 weeks ONLY on Spartan PokerWIN 4.4 Crores in 4 weeks ONLY on Spartan PokerWIN 4.4 Crores in 4 weeks ONLY on Spartan Poker

More News

Aniket Waghmare Defies Odds to Win IOPC Millionaire Legends
25 Jan,2021 

Aniket Waghmare Defies Odds to Win IOPC Million...

Lakshpal Singh is The New IOPC Main Event Champion!
1 Feb,2021 

Laksh Pal Singh Is The New IOPC Main Event Cham...

Bhanu Prakash Grabs IOPC Leaderboard Throne Yet Again
2 Feb,2021 

Bhanu Prakash Grabs IOPC Leaderboard Throne Yet...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dangal box

Top 10 Poker Rooms

  • Pocket52

    Up to 300% bonus for first-time depositors
    Offer: "GUTSHOT52" - 10% Instant + 190% Locked + Free Ticket worth Rs.110 Register

  • 9stacks

    Instant withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "9GUTSHOT" Register

  • PokerSaint

    60-seconds withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "GUT100" Register

  • Poker Dangal
    Poker Dangal

    INR 500 Free on sign-up; (425 Locked, 75 Instant)
    Offer: 150% on first deposit up to INR 5,000 Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: "GUT300X" to get 300% on your deposit Register

  • Poker Tempo
    Poker Tempo

    Rs. 50 Instant Bonus, Rs. 50 Locked Bonus, No code required!
    Offer: 1 Ticket to 5000 GTD FREEROLL every Monday @ 7PM Register

  • Calling Station
    Calling Station

    Instant withdrawal; Use “RELOAD20” on deposits for 20% locked bonus
    Offer: "GUTSHT" Register

  • Natural8

    Sign-up code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: 200% bonus up to $1,000 or $100 in instant rewards Register

  • Nostra Pro
    Nostra Pro

    INR 100 Free on sign-up (For Fantasy Sports); easy deposits and withdrawals
    Offer: "GUTSHOT" Register


    Sign-up with "GSBLZ"
    Offer: Make your 1st Deposit of INR 200 & GET 1000 in return! Register

Pokersaint box banner

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Facebook + Follow

Instagram + Follow

Gutshot Chosen One

Gutshot Chosen One