16+ CR GTD
Header banner - Nostra Poker
Pokersaint - Lead
Ankur Sehgal, Wilson Yomso are latest Adda52 Sunday winners Poker

Ankur Sehgal, Wilson Yomso are latest Adda52 Sunday winners

by Team Gutshot Posted on 20 May, 2019

Another Sunday has come and gone and another day to win big on Adda52 and other major online poker platforms. Being a common holiday for most of the country, the participation is always highest on Sundays and that’s why most companies prefer to hold their high-value tournaments on Sunday. 

Mega Suits and Millions were hosted once again and after hours of grinding on the virtual felts, we finally had a winner in each tournament. They were the known names of Ankur Sehgal and Wilson Yomso, both of whom aren’t new to winning major signature tournaments online. Keep reading for a complete summary of the same…

Mega Suits INR 25 Lakh GTD

Wilson Yomso plays as ‘Kaling’ on Adda52 and he’s a regular winner there too. Paying a buy-in of INR 5,500, Yomso was among the 472 entries that signed up to play yesterday, beginning at 5pm and ending today morning at 1:39am. INR 13,750 was the calculated minimum cash that would go out to the top 49 players in the tournament.

However, Yomso wasn’t interested in the smaller prizes on offer. He outlasted the field and bagged the top prize of INR 5,67,514 after beating Anujkumar Kodam aka ‘thekinganuj’ in heads-up. He won INR 4,07,486 for finishing second and he wouldn’t be too disappointed with that result either.

Other top names to finish in the money included Aditya Sushant (47th), Shravan Chhabria (46th), Rajat Sharma (44th), Dhaval Mudgal (43rd), Kanishka Samant (34th), Guneet Kwatra (33rd), Sumit Sapra (32nd), Kavish Kukreja (19th), Deepak Bothra (18th), Ankur Sehgal (10th), Sriharsha D (7th), and last night’s Sunday PKO winner Goonjan Mall (3rd).

Yomso has plenty of poker victories across all major websites but this was the first time he laid his hands on the Mega Suits title. Talking to Gutshot after this win, he said, “It’s my first Mega Suits victory. I’m feeling really good about shipping such a prestigious tourney on Adda52.”

Adda52 Millions INR 20 Lakh GTD

After making a deep run in Mega Suits, Ankur Sehgal aka ‘Aceleration’ went a few steps further last night to win the other signature tournament called Adda52 Millions. Played in the popular 6-Max format, 191 entries each paid the INR 11,000 buy-in which slightly missed the guarantee and eventually, the top 19 players were paid out INR 20,000 each, which is nearly double the initial buy-in.

Only some of the best can be confident of paying such a high entry and there were some really talented poker players finishing in the money. Some of them included Mega Suits winner Wilson Yomso (19th), Sahil Mahboobani (9th), Rajat Sharma (6th), Siddarth Singhvi (4th), and Kanishka Samant (3rd).

In heads-up, Sehgal was up against ‘shabbaking’ and the two knew that there were major pay jumps involved, so they soon decided to cut a deal in heads-up which saw Sehgal taking away the bigger prize of INR 4,70,812. As for shabbaking, he settled for the runner-up prize of INR 4,25,188 as the tournament ended at 3:59am this morning.

Talking about the victory, Sehgal told Gutshot, “It feels amazing to take it down Adda52 Millions for the third time… I feel at home with the deep structure and 6-max format, which I guess is why I’m consistent in this tournament.” Sehgal last won Millions on 28th April, following his first Millions title in December 2018.

For all updates on the biggest poker tournaments in India, keep following GutshotMagazine.com.

Adda52 slim banner

Don’t have an account on Adda52 as yet? You can check out their review page before joining their platform, and could soon become the next winner of any of their top tournaments. You can also sign-up HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dangal box

Top 10 Poker Rooms

  • Natural8

    Sign-up code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: 200% bonus up to $1,000 or $100 in instant rewards Register

  • 9stacks

    Instant withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "9GUTSHOT" Register

  • PokerSaint

    60-seconds withdrawal; 100% locked bonus on first deposit
    Offer: "GUT100" Register

  • Poker Dangal
    Poker Dangal

    INR 500 Free on sign-up; (425 Locked, 75 Instant)
    Offer: 150% on first deposit up to INR 5,000 Register

  • Nostra Pro
    Nostra Pro

    Use Code "KING500"
    Offer: 100% Instant Poker Cash Back Register


    Sign-up with "GSBLZ"
    Offer: Make your 1st Deposit of INR 200 & GET 1000 in return! Register

  • Poker Tempo
    Poker Tempo

    Rs. 50 Instant Bonus, Rs. 50 Locked Bonus, No code required!
    Offer: 1 Ticket to 5000 GTD FREEROLL every Monday @ 7PM Register

  • Calling Station
    Calling Station

    Instant withdrawal; Use “RELOAD20” on deposits for 20% locked bonus
    Offer: "GUTSHT" Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: "GUT300X" to get 300% on your deposit Register

  • PokerStellar

    INR 500 Free (225 Instant + 275 Ticket) on KYC Verification
    Offer: 150% Upto 5,000 + 20% Instant Bonus Register

Pokersaint box banner

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.

Facebook + Follow

Instagram + Follow

Natural8 GGSF LiveX Flipout Banner

Natural8 GGSF LiveX Flipout Banner