UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Donna Amo
Posted on 30 Jan, 2021
By Donna Amo
On 30 Jan, 2021
By Donna Amo
On 30 Jan, 2021

IOPC Day 16: Doddapaneni, Chitre, Sharma, Parwal & Others Grab Winning Titles

India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) January 2021 has seen a fantastic 16-day run so far. While the poker festival is almost coming to an end, the passion for the game is limitless. Here’s a summary of what transpired yesterday:

IOPC #97– Super High Roller 1.25 Crore GTD

The massive buy-in of INR 1,05,000 did not deter the entrants from playing the INR 1.25 Crore GTD event and crushed the advertised prize pool with the final amount of INR 1,53,00,000. The top 17 places were paid a min-cash of INR 2,40,210. While a major portion of the Super High Roller was held on January 28, the best part of the tournament i.e. the final table was live streamed yesterday. The event saw Sriharsha Doddapaneni aka ‘Potato Player’ clinch the winner’s spot, walking away with INR 33,92,768 after a deal with Arsh Grover aka ‘BigggTymeR.’ For full details click here.

  • Prize pool: INR 1,53,00,000
  • Buy-In: INR 1,05,000
  • Places paid: 17
  • Min-Cash: INR 2,40,210

IOPC #100 – 4.5 Lakhs GTD

The 100th IOPC tournament recorded 623 entries. The buy-in for the tournament was INR 660. A min-cash of INR 2,205 was paid to the top 55 entries. The first-place win went to Amarjeet Singh Gandhi aka ‘superchor89’ who got INR 76,601 in winnings after he entered into a deal with player ‘LuckyWoolF.’

  • Total entries: 623
  • Buy-In: INR 660
  • Places paid: 55
  • Min-Cash: INR 2,205

IOPC #101 – 6.25 Lakhs GTD

A total of 301 entries paid a buy-in of INR 2,200 to enter into this INR 6.25 Lakhs GTD IOPC tournament. But only the top 27 made the money, and took a min-cash of INR 6,250. A two-way deal was made between player ‘No Plan B’ and ‘pleasedontbet’ and both walked away with INR 1,31,583 and INR 1,00,291 respectively in prize money.

  • Total entries: 301
  • Buy-In: INR 2,200
  • Places paid: 27
  • Min-Cash: INR 6,250

IOPC #102 – 5.75 Lakhs GTD

With a buy-in of INR 990, the tournament had a total 572 entries out of which a min-cash of INR 3,277 was given to the top 47 entries. After a long run, the final three players Yash Chitre aka ‘Babyshark10,’ ‘chemical1608,’ and ‘Chiefisback’ struck a three-way deal. It was Chitre who got the larger share and took home INR 89,918 while ‘chemical1608’ walked away with INR 76,098.

  • Total entries: 572
  • Buy-In: INR 990
  • Places paid: 47
  • Min-Cash: INR 3,277

The Crown Day 1E

With a buy-in of INR 11,000 the fifth flight of the IOPC Main Event witnessed some hardcore action on the virtual felts. The tournament came to a close with ‘paddy314’ leading the lot with a chip stack of 216,686. Aditya Agarwal aka ‘Yennefer’ bagged the second position with a chip count of 198,305.

  • Buy-In: INR 11,000

IOPC #103 – TGIF – 18 Lakhs GTD

The TGIF tournament of the day recorded a high total of 1,281 entries. The original guarantee was surpassed by the final prize pool which stood at INR 19,21,500. Top 111 entries took home a min-cash of INR 4,803. ‘ONmyMAC‘ who defeated Vinayak Bajaj aka ‘haayegarmi’ to clinch the title and earn INR 3,62,971 in winnings. While Bajaj took home INR 2,21,164 in prize money.

  • Total entries: 1,281
  • Prize pool: INR 19,21,500
  • Buy-In: INR 1,650
  • Places paid: 111
  • Min-Cash: INR 4,803

IOPC #104 – The Elite – 60 Lakhs GTD

The Elite had massive a prize pool. The tournament had 567 total entries. The buy-in for the tournament was INR 11,000 and the top 55 entries walked home with a min-cash of INR 29,400. Rajat Sharma aka ‘GoldSpot’ found himself in the lucrative first place and went home with INR 11,64,000 in the bank. Following him was Anmol Mehta aka ‘Anzzzzz’ who walked away with INR 7,38,000 in winnings.

  • Total entries: 567
  • Buy-In: INR 11,000
  • Places paid: 55
  • Min-Cash: INR 29,400

IOPC #105 – Destiny IOPC Edition – 10 Lakhs GTD

The day concluded with Destiny IOPC Edition which had a buy-in of INR 2,200. The event had a turnout of 478 entries from which the top 39 were paid a min-cash of INR 6,900. The tournament ended in a deal between Kanav Parwal aka ‘SneakyBlinders’ and player ‘DONKA.’ Accordingly, Parwal took home INR 1,70,520 while ‘DONKA’ got INR 1,63,279 in winnings.

  • Total entries: 478
  • Buy-In: INR 2,200
  • Places paid: 39
  • Min-Cash: INR 6,900

For more updates on IOPC Jan 2021, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more. Follow us on FacebookInstagram, and Telegram.

IOPC The-Crown 728x90

More News

Sriharsha completes the double; IOPC SHR title comes home!
29 Jan,2021 

Sriharsha Completes The Double; IOPC SHR Title ...

IOPC Day 15: Amit Sur & Anand Babu continue their winning spree, Arora, Dhayal among winners
29 Jan,2021 

IOPC Day 15: Amit Sur & Anand Babu continu...

28 Jan,2021 

IOPC Day 14: Siddharth Ojha Rides High On His W...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms