Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
Betstar - Lead
Rohit Sharma Breaks Martin Guptil's Most Sixes Record In T20Is Sports

Rohit Sharma Breaks Martin Guptil’s Most Sixes Record In T20Is

by Aakash Mishra Posted on 23 Sep, 2022

Rohit Sharma Breaks Martin Guptil’s Most Sixes Record In T20Is: Considered one of the best openers in white-ball cricket, Rohit Sharma breaks Martin Guptil’s record of 172 sixes in 121 T20Is. Sharma had smashed 176 sixes in T20I leaving Guptil’s 174 sixes behind. Sharma had scored stunning 3631 runs, where the Indian veteran had smashed four international centuries and 28 half-centuries.

Also Read: West Indies Star Andre Russell Hits 6 Consecutive SIXES

Recently Broke Shahid Afridi’s Record

Sharma had recently broken Shahid Afridi’s record and surpassed the Pakistani veteran by one-six. Yes, you heard it right! Afridi had smashed 476 sixes in his cricketing career, while Sharma smashed 477 sixes. He is just behind Chris Gayle’s record of 553 sixes in international cricket.  

India faced Pakistan in the second game of Asia Cup 2022, where India defeated Pakistan by five wickets. Sharma’s performance in that game was disappointing as the right-handed batter just scored 12 runs in 18 balls. 

Most Runs In T20 Internationals

Not only in terms of sixes, but Sharma had smashed the most centuries in T20 International cricket. In 137 matches, he has scored 28 half-centuries in addition to 4 centuries, while he has also hit 324 boundaries and 176 sixes in these matches. Rohit Sharma’s average in these matches has been 31.57, while his strike rate has been 140.57.

Also Read: India vs Australia 2022- 2nd T20 Live Updates

India Would Look Forward To Dominate In The Third T20I Too

After thrashing Australia in the second T20I and leveling the series, Rohit Sharma and co is all set to seal the series. The squad against Australia performed exceptionally well in the second T20 and would also look forward to continuing the good form in the next game.

IND vs AUS Squad


Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav,  Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Deepak Chahar


Aaron Finch (c), Steven Smith, Matthew Wade (w), Cameron Green, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Sean Abbott, Daniel Sams, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Nathan Ellis

For more fantasy sports news and poker promotions, keep reading Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram

Nostra Pro Sign-up ₹100


Your email address will not be published.

BatBall11 box

Top 15 Fantasy Sports Sites

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.