iGamio - Lead
Fantasy sports

IPL 2022 Player Retained Update, Match Schedule, Live Streaming Updates & Players Price!

by Aakash Mishra Posted on 01 Dec, 2021

IPL 2022 Player Retained Update, Match Schedule, Live Streaming Updates & Players Price: Ahead of the Indian Premier League 2022 players auction, Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB) on Tuesday announced that the squad would retain its most prized captain Virat Kohli along with Glenn Maxwell and Mohammad Siraj. Fans will not see Mr 360, i.e. AB de Villars, performing for RCB, as he already announced his retirement before the 2022 mega auction. 

Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, were expected to retain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and the Pandya brothers. Still, after the final retention announcement, MI snubbed the Pandya brothers and retained Bumrah and Sharma. 

India’s most successful captain in limited-overs cricket and the charismatic Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mahendra Singh Dhoni, will be the second to be retained in his team after all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. The squad also included Ruturaj Gaikwad and Moeen Ali further. 

If you are looking for a web page to find every update regarding IPL 2022 player retained update, you have landed on the relevant website. The webpage is for every cricket enthusiast who adores playing fantasy cricket. Here we provide every update regarding IPL 2022 player retained update, players update, match update and more. 

Every Squad’s IPL 2022 Released Players Update

The big released names include out-of-form Mumbai Indians all-rounder Hardik Pandya and aggressive wicket-keeper batsman Ishan Kishan. RCB released leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and last season’s Purple Cap winner Harshal Patel.

IPL 2022 Player Retained Update, Match Schedule, Live Streaming Updates & Players Price!

Punjab Kings released their last year’s captain Lokesh Rahul while Sunrisers Hyderabad retained Kane Williamson as the number one player but released star spinner, Rashid Khan.

Every Squad’s IPL 2022 Retained Players Update

Mumbai Indians

  • Rohit Sharma (16 cr)
  • Jasprit Bumrah (12 cr)
  • Suryakumar Yadav (8 cr)
  • Kieron Pollard (6 cr)

Chennai Super Kings

  • Ravindra Jadeja (16 crores)
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (12 crores)
  • Moeen Ali (8 crores)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad (6 crores)

Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Virat Kohli (15 crores)
  • Glenn Maxwell (11 crores)
  • Mohammad Siraj (7 crores)

Punjab Kings

  • Mayank Agarwal (12 cr, 14 cr will be deducted from the total amount)
  • Arshdeep Singh (4 cr)

Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Kane Williamson (14 cr)
  • Abdul Samad (4 cr)
  • Umran Malik (4 cr)

Rajasthan Royals

  • Sanju Samson (14 cr)
  • Jos Buttler (10 cr)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal (4 cr)

Kolkata Knight Riders:

  • Andre Russell (12 crores, 16 crores will be deducted from the total amount)
  • Varun Chakraborty (8 crores, 12 crores will be deducted from the total amount)
  • Venkatesh Iyer (8 crores)
  • Sunil Narine (6 crores)

Delhi Capitals

  • Rishabh Pant (16 crores)
  • Axar Patel (9 crores, 12 crores to be deducted from total amount)
  • Prithvi Shaw (75 crores, eight crores to be removed from total amount), Anrich Nortje (6.5 crores)

IPL 2022 Match Updates

A total number of 74 games will be played in IPL 2022, where ten teams will participate in thrashing each other and winning the beautiful trophy of the India Premier League. Viewers can get the best cricketing tips regarding IPL 2022 player retained update, players update, match update and more.

Match No Match Center Date Time
1 CSK  Vs  KKR 27-Mar-2022 07:30 PM
2 SRH  Vs RR 28-Mar-2022 07:30 PM
3 Ahmedabad  Vs  RCB 29-Mar-2022 03:30 PM
4 DC Vs  MI 29-Mar-2022 07:30 PM
5 Lucknow  Vs  PBKS 30-Mar-2022 07:30 PM
6 KKR  Vs  SRH 31-Mar-2022 07:30 PM
7 RR  Vs DC 01-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
8 RCB Vs  MI 01-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
9 Lucknow  Vs  Ahmedabad 02-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
10 PBKS  Vs  CSK 02-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
11 SRH  Vs  RCB 03-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
12 MI  Vs  Ahmedabad 03-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
13 DC Vs  KKR 04-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
14 CSK  Vs  RCB 05-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
15 SRH  Vs  PBKS 06-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
16 RR  Vs  KKR 06-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
17 Lucknow  Vs DC 07-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
18 Ahmedabad  Vs  CSK 08-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
19 DC Vs  SRH 09-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
20 RCB Vs RR 09-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
21 MI  Vs  Lucknow 10-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
22 KKR  Vs  Ahmedabad 10-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
23 PBKS  Vs RR 11-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
24 MI  Vs  CSK 12-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
25 KKR  Vs  RCB 13-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
26 DC Vs  PBKS 14-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
27 SRH  Vs  MI 14-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
28 RR  Vs  Ahmedabad 15-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
29 CSK  Vs  Lucknow 15-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
30 DC Vs  RCB 16-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
31 Lucknow  Vs  CSK 16-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
32 Ahmedabad  Vs  SRH 17-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
33 KKR  Vs  PBKS 17-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
34 RR  Vs  MI 18-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
35 RCB Vs  Lucknow 18-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
36 Ahmedabad  Vs  DC 19-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
37 MI  Vs  PBKS 20-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
38 RR  Vs  Lucknow 21-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
39 CSK  Vs  SRH 22-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
40 DC Vs  Ahmedabad 23-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
41 SRH  Vs  KKR 23-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
42 CSK  Vs RR 24-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
43 Lucknow  Vs  MI 24-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
44 Ahmedabad  Vs  KKR 25-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
45 SRH  Vs  DC 26-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
46 RCB Vs  PBKS 27-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
47 KKR  Vs  CSK 28-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
48 MI  Vs  DC 29-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
49 RCB Vs  Ahmedabad 30-Apr-2022 03:30 PM
50 PBKS  Vs  Lucknow 30-Apr-2022 07:30 PM
51 RR  Vs  CSK 01-May-2022 03:30 PM
52 PBKS  Vs  MI 01-May-2022 07:30 PM
53 SRH  Vs  Lucknow 02-May-2022 07:30 PM
54 RR  Vs  RCB 03-May-2022 03:30 PM
55 CSK  Vs  DC 03-May-2022 07:30 PM
56 Ahmedabad  Vs  PBKS 04-May-2022 07:30 PM
57 MI  Vs  SRH 05-May-2022 07:30 PM
58 RCB Vs  KKR 06-May-2022 07:30 PM
59 PBKS  Vs  DC 07-May-2022 03:30 PM
60 Ahmedabad  Vs RR 07-May-2022 07:30 PM
61 KKR  Vs  MI 08-May-2022 03:30 PM
62 Lucknow  Vs  SRH 08-May-2022 07:30 PM
63 PBKS  Vs  RCB 09-May-2022 07:30 PM
64 CSK  Vs  Ahmedabad 10-May-2022 07:30 PM
65 Lucknow  Vs  KKR 11-May-2022 07:30 PM
66 MI  Vs RR 12-May-2022 07:30 PM
67 PBKS  Vs  SRH 13-May-2022 07:30 PM
68 DC Vs  Lucknow 14-May-2022 03:30 PM
69 RCB Vs  CSK 14-May-2022 07:30 PM
70 KKR  Vs RR 15-May-2022 03:30 PM
71 Qualifier-1 17-May-2022 07:30 PM
72 Eliminator 18-May-2022 07:30 PM
73 Qualifier-2  19-May-2022 07:30 PM
74 FINAL 21-May-2022 07:30 PM

Teams Participating In IPL 2022

Two new teams will be participating in the mega event, and it would be interesting to see them performing in the tournament. Take a look at the teams participating in the event and who will lead their respective team.

  1. Chennai Super Kings- led by MS Dhoni
  2. Delhi Capitals- led by Rishabh Pant
  3. Sunrisers Hyderabad- Led by Kane Williamson
  4. Punjab Kings- Likely Mayank Agarwal will lead the side
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore- Likely Maxwell will lead the side
  6. Kolkata Knight Riders- No Update
  7. Mumbai Indians- led by Rohit Sharma
  8. Rajasthan Royals- led by Sanju Samson
  9. Lucknow- No Update
  10. Ahmedabad- No Update

IPL 2022 Live Streaming Update

IPL 2022 Players Retention will be live-streamed on Disney+Hotstar and Star Sports Network.

For more fantasy sports news and poker promotions, keep reading Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram


Your email address will not be published.

BatBall11 box

Top 15 Fantasy Sports Sites

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.