UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
Freeroll - 10 Seats GTD To IOPC Value Mine Day 1A, 30th Jan at 7 PM
Devang Yadav leads Day 1 of 2020 BPT MegaStack Event Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 14 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 14 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 14 Jan, 2020

Devang Yadav leads Day 1 of 2020 BPT MegaStack Event

Who would have known such an incredible start to the new year? Right now, Casino Pride 2 in Goan waters is hosting the return of Baazi Poker Tour (BPT) and the most anticipated INR 35k Main Event INR 2 Crore GTD is currently underway. However, the fifth event, MegaStack INR 50 Lakhs GTD is running alongside, assuring INR 50 Lakhs.

At the start of level 13, the two-day tournament enrolled a total of 223 players for a buy-in of INR 25,000. This made the event easily surpass the guarantee, generating a prize pool of IR 52.40 Lakhs. Although a minimum payout of INR 50,300 was assured to the top 24 places, Manish Lakhotia was unfortunate to climb up the list and busted in 25th, becoming the bubble boy of the tournament.

It was in level 20 that the final 15 were formed and ultimately the field was topped by Devang Yadav who accumulated the largest stack of 907,000 chips. Yadav, who is mostly known for his online victories has cashed twice in live circuit. The previous edition of BPT Main Event, the chip leader finished 11th, earning so far, his career-best $5,392. Yadav also appeared in the 2018 WPT DeepStacks Main Event that took place in Panjim.

Closely following the heels of the chip leader is Sanchit Pande bagging 762,000 chips and in the third place is Arjun Pasricha with 595,000 chips. While few other notable names include Kavish Kukreja (368,000), Sahil Mahboobani (245,000), Raghav Bansal (194,000) and so on.

Other notable players to end their journey include Alok Birewar (16th, INR 64,500), Sriharsha D (21st, INR 56,500), Eka Vedantham (22nd, INR 50,300), Santosh Suvarna (24th, INR 50,300).

Day 1 top 10 chip counts:

  1. Devang Yadav – 907,000
  2. Sanchit Pande – 762,000
  3. Arjun Pasricha – 595,000
  4. Vishal Bajaj – 567,000
  5. Vivek Rughani – 503,000
  6. Kavish Kukreja – 368,000
  7. Haider Madraswala – 351,000
  8. Harsh Bubna – 255,000
  9. Sahil Mahboobani – 245,000
  10. Jairam Parab – 240,000

Day 2 of MegaStack is scheduled to commence today, 14 January at 4 pm local time at the starting of level 21. The final 15 will be aiming for the top prize INR 12.65 Lakhs while the one to slip away first in the tournament is assured a min-cash of INR 76,000. For more updates on the Baazi Poker Tour and other tournaments from around the world, stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com.

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.

Image courtesy: PokerGuru


Tagged : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Natural8 $8,888 Cash Prizes


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Natural8 $8,888 Cash Prizes