UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Rumble ₹75 Lakh GTD Tournament Series
GMNG Poker
Avadh Shah Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 10 Oct, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 10 Oct, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 10 Oct, 2019

Avadh Shah leads final 13 at BPT 15k Kick-Off Event

The much-awaited Baazi Poker Tour (BPT) kicked off yesterday, with the tour marking its return after its last edition in Goa back in 2016. So much of preparations at the Casino Pride 2 Poker Room and the festival finally began yesterday with the INR 15k Kick-Off Event, attracting a healthy field of 257 entries which included poker players from across the country.

This was the first tournament on the schedule of the 6-day series and a prize pool of INR 36.23 Lakh was generated, with 13 players still in contention at the end of day’s play. The field whittled down quickly thanks to more than 20 eliminations in the last hour and a half, and the final 13 will resume today at 3pm till a winner is crowned.

Leading these survivors is past Spartan Millionaire winner Avadh Shah who takes forward a stack of 616,000 chips to Day 2 of the tournament. His lead came about mostly because of a double elimination of Shravan Chhabria and Ashit Sharma towards the end of the day. Trailing him in chips at the moment is Charush Bhatia who has a stack of 609,000.

27 players from this field were to share the prize pool and the bubble burst towards the end of Day 1 with Devendra Singh heading out in 28th place. From there, everyone was guaranteed at least INR 30,100 in prize money. When they resume today, the minimum payout will resume at INR 51,100 for 13th place. Also in the action is Shawn Jose who recently finished runner-up in the PPL MoneyMaker tournament.

Some of the known faces to bust before the day ended were Sajal Gupta (27th), Vinod Megalmani (23rd), Siddharth Karia (20th), Meherzad Munsaf (19th), Shravan Chhabria (18th), and Laksh Pal Singh (14th). Others who couldn’t make it to the money included Arjunn Agrawal, Raghav Bansal, Kunal Patni, Wilson Yomso, Alok Birewar, Rubin Labroo, bracelet winners Aditya Sushant, Abhinav Iyer and others.

Current chip counts:

  1. Avadh Shah – 616,000
  2. Charush Bhatia – 609,000
  3. Abhijeet Shetty – 450,000
  4. Yohan Patel – 382,000
  5. Gangadhar Raj – 293,000
  6. Saumil Krishnani – 268,000
  7. Prithviraj Ganganna – 263,000
  8. Mohammad Azhar – 242,000
  9. Sahil Chuttani – 188,000
  10. Manas Kalita – 185,000
  11. Shawn Jose – 173,000
  12. Anant Purohit – 130,000
  13. Ranjit Negi – 58,000

Play resumes today afternoon at Casino Pride 2 and the survivors will be battling it out for the INR 8.52 Lakh cash prize along with a BPT trophy. For all updates on the same, stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com.

PokerBaazi slim banner


Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.

Image courtesy: PokerGuru


Tagged : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Top 15 Poker Rooms



    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Junglee Poker Win bonus up to ₹25,000


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Junglee Poker Win bonus up to ₹25,000